Virginia Declares War on 2nd Amendment

Man, do I hate hypocrisy.

We all know and fully expect politician to lie from their mouths while crossing their fingers behind their backs.

The governor of Virginia said Virginia will no longer honor CCL permits from 25 states. One of the Virginia congressmen declared

That’s not all. Carrico thinks the governor should be held to his own anti-gun standards. “I have a budget amendment that I’m looking at to take away his executive protection unit. If he’s so afraid of guns, then I’m not going to surround him with armed state policemen.”

Story here

These are the states

Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
Delaware #
Florida *
Idaho
Indiana
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana *
Minnesota #
Mississippi
Montana
Nebraska
New Mexico
North Dakota *
North Carolina
Ohio
Pennsylvania *
South Carolina *
South Dakota
Tennessee
Washington #
Wisconsin #
Wyoming *

* indicates states that will no longer recognize Virginia concealed handgun permits because of laws in those states that require mutual recognition of permits
# indicates states that do not currently recognize a Virginia concealed handgun permit

That story here

How the hell did an anti gun proponent get elected governor of Virginia?

One thought on “Virginia Declares War on 2nd Amendment

  1. I travel for work. If my job is in a “southern” state that I can drive to in 15 or so hours or less I will drive rather than fly. If I drive I have at least 2 pistols and a few thousand rounds of ammo so I can keep up my range time. If I fly to job I might go to a range and rent a wore out gun and use their severely overpriced ammo to get in my range time.

    How is a gun carry license so much different than a drivers license? I believe a gun license should be recognized everywhere in the US. We have silly laws that should not be there.

Comments are closed.