X’s Classic Rock Break: Commander Cody And His Lost Planet Airmen

2 thoughts on “X’s Classic Rock Break: Commander Cody And His Lost Planet Airmen

  1. One of my favorites!

    When I worked at Sea Launch, we always had a whole bunch of activities to do after the launch was over and we were returning to port in Long Beach.

    One of them was called “Sea Launch Idol”, and was a talent show, like “American Idol”, but a whole lot drunker because it was held in the ship’d bar.

    I did “Hot Rod Lincoln” using the karoke disc for the music (I know the words by heart) and took second place.

    First place was won by some of the little Filippino house cleaning girls who did “Who Wears Short Shorts”, and they were very appropriately dressed for their little “song and dance” routine.

    I didn’t have a chance…….

Comments are closed.