Back Briefly

Got home this afternoon around 4. Wife drove up this morning, we dropped over at Pop’s, and drove home. Long day for her.

Pop is not doing well. With all the things wrong with, I am surprised his attitude is as good as it it…copd, diabetes, congestive heart failure, stage 4 kidney failure, thrush, and bedsores…oh and a round of pnuemonia …spell checker stopped working. I was up 10 days as everyone else works so I stayed.

He was discharged from the hospital last Thursday from the hospital to hospice.

It looks grim.

Those of you who have parents still alive, give ’em a  hug next time you see them for no reason.

4 thoughts on “Back Briefly

  1. So sorry to hear about your dad.

    My Mom passed away in 1974, and my Dad passed in early 1992, so it’s been quite a while since I’ve been able to give either one of them a hug.

    But that doesn’t stop me from thinking about them daily…..

  2. And, parents, tell your children that you love them. Give them a hug. Would you want your last words to them and the same words said in anger or the heat of the moment, that which they remember you by?

    Lest I forget, my deepest sympathies to you and your family.

Comments are closed.