update

Pop is still hanging tough. Appetite has improved but not great. He has not indicated any interest in getting out of bed.
My wife and I have begun proceedings to purchase Pop’s ranch. A ten acre plot(5 acres undeveloped) with house, another living quarters away from main house, well house, tractor shed, work shop,storage,raised gardens and a 2500 sq foot plot for corn melons or whatever.

my wife will continue to teach for a few years to pay for this place.

I can’t express the squabbling over our purchasing the ranch among my brother and the step family. Unbelievable.

my wife has now contracted some”female problems” and is scheduled for surgery next week. I shall have to be there for that.

other than that, everything is fine.

I’ll be driving to Fredericksburg one of these days to get some peach wine.

 

Leave a Reply

