Adios 106.7 The Eagle

I’ve had all I can stand, and I can’t stansk no more.
Holy crap. John Cafferty and The Beaver Brown Band had that lame ass hit in the eighties, and you guys play that song 4 times a day.
When is your next shipment of records coming in?
You clowns are the same ones that started that Classic C&W station aren’t you?
I am laughing…Randy Travis On the other hand..four times a day. How stupid do you think rednecks are? Assholes.
You people are amateurs.
I have shut you off.
Here is today’s quiz: In Deep Purple’s album Machine Head who was the instrumental person that made the album happen? If you don’t have a clue, then you need to find another fucking job.
I could do all your jobs because you know nothing of classic rock, because you are punks.
You want your station to work? Hire a classic rocker. Not millenials.
If I got my FCC license, I could outshine all of you because I lived the classic rock era.
Please before you ruin the real classic rock, give me a chance to revive the real thing.
Christ, the jock on the new c&w station…can’t tell if it’s a guy or a gal.

5 thoughts on “Adios 106.7 The Eagle

  1. Well, you can’t blame the DeeJays for what the program manager tells them to play.

    There’s half a dozen radio stations here I can listen to, but maybe three that I do. I used to be a huge KLOS fan, but lately their programming is getting a bit repetitive.

    And the radio programming where we’re moving to is pretty limited. There’s one station that I’d call “really good”, a couple that are “listenable”, and that’s it!

    Looks like I’ll be keeping my Sirius/XM radio subscription for the Jeep, and maybe getting one for the garage….

  2. Well, you can’t blame the DeeJays for what the program manager tells them to play.

    There’s half a dozen radio stations here I can listen to, but maybe three that I do. I used to be a huge KLOS fan, but lately their programming is getting a bit repetitive.

    And the radio programming where we’re moving to is pretty limited. There’s one station that I’d call “really good”, a couple that are “listenable”, and that’s it!

    Looks like I’ll be keeping my Sirius/XM radio subscription for the Jeep, and maybe getting one for the garage….

    • You and me Jim. They don’t want to talk to us. Oh, you mean here. As long as you’re logged into your gravatar account, it will go into spam queue for approval.

  3. I feel exactly where you are coming from man.
    One local station has been wearing out the same tunes over and over for almost fifty years now.
    It got so bad that I couldn’t stand listening to another Led Zeppelin song after ‘Led Zeppelin Weekends” every other month. Three days of Led Zeppelin around the clock.
    That’s just one example, there are many more.
    The same shit week in and week out. What REALLY pisses me off is knowing that since they have been around for fifty years, they are ignoring thousands of awesome tunes that they have in their vault.

    I finally just turned the radio off
    .There are two more stations around here that are even worse.
    A lot of these newer stations get their programming and music from a mother station clear across the country now. They just flip a switch and play prerecorded programming.
    I’ll be putting a CD player in the El Camino and listening to what I want to hear and they can suck my ass.

Comments are closed.