San Antonio’s Classic Rock Station The Eagle don’t Play these guys

Anyone out there disagree that Stevie Wonder is one of the most talented, gifted songwriters of our time? Classic rock caliber? damn right.

I like SRV’s version of Superstition


These guys were supposedly the first white guy band signed by Motown



Am I gettin’ through to you hamheads over there in San Antone? Hello?
Shame on you for claiming to be classic rock.
Maybe I’ll start my own station.

Better listen to them here because you won’t hear this on 106.7 fm

 

4 thoughts on “San Antonio’s Classic Rock Station The Eagle don’t Play these guys

    • Before the ’65 Mustang I had a ’63 Plymouth Valiant. That was my first car and my jam on the 8-track was “I’d Love To Change The World”………………………..

      I always wanted to have my own radio station, too, but life kind of got in the way. I’ve been thinking lately about doing an internet station. Supposed to be pretty easy and cheap. Now that I’m retired I have a bit more free time between the fishing and shooting and reloading and gardening. I started collecting, more like accumulating, records when I was 10 or 11 years old. I have over 4000 – 45 RPMs, hundreds of albums and somewhere in the neighborhood of 1300 or 1400 cds. It would be a shame to let them go to waste……………………

      Keep on rockin’ in the free world………………..

Leave a Reply

