Sunday June 23

Well, scratch these guys off my shopping list

https://notthebee.com/article/expos-shows-tractor-supply-company-as-an-uber-woke-pro-lgbt-organization-the-ceo-just-locked-down-his-social-media-account-after-being-exposed/

I found the link over at Madd’s..

Another transvestite supporter…Cracker Barrel too, or so I hear…too damn bad as I liked those places…not any more..

So, the kid comes in, and asks “is it possible I could have a piece of barb wire sticking out of my tire?”

My first thought was, knowing how she drives was ‘hell yes!’

After thinking a moment, I recalled when my pickup through a tread from my Michelin radials after 60K, and answered “yes, you could have a steel belt coming out”

Sho’ Nuff…We spent the next several hours trying to get the tire changed with the bubble gum spare.

My brand spankin’ new hydraulic trolley jack from Harbor Freight began to leak oil, and would no longer hold the car up. We switched to her scissor jack, and got the lugs loosened with a 4 foot cheater, as the pneumatic impact wrench was worth diddly squat. With the lugs off, then the jack slipped, car fell onto it, breaking it.

I pulled out my Ranger jack, and we finished the job with that. Did I mention it was a 102° today?

How much money would you guess she has for tires? anyone? Ok, you in the back..

not a fucking dime

Man, you guys know me well..

The kid has to go to work, which is a forty mile plus round trip every day; night or day, rain or shine or snow or hot as hell or freezing..

A new set of Goodyear tires was $768 at discount tire, plus install.

OK well we’re still discussing…it hasn’t been that long since the air conditioner was replace, and to that I have not received a dime, although I have begun making payments on that.

If it were me, I”d get four, but then like most adults, I have money saved and have more than one source…but the kid? no piggy bank. no savings account. Checking account zeroed out every month; usually before next payday..

Here I am trying to eek out some savvy buying to get to rehab tomorrow, swing by the grocery store and maybe MAYBE swing by the liquor store, and plan to send #2 son some BD money as well. but nooo…

I’m sorry, son. Again, we/I spent all my money on someone else’s daughter, who is unappreciative, and will inherit equally between you and your brother.

Looks like the wife will take the plunge. Andy why not? she did cosign for the car as well. In for a penny, in for a pound.

Four new tires is piece of mind…hard to put a price on that.

12 thoughts on “Sunday June 23

  1. Tractor Supply showed their colors when they locked up the Ivermectin and required proof of owning a horse before they would let you buy it.

    Didn’t you replace the tires last year? I swore off Goodyear’s with the last set on the Ranger – any moisture on the road and I would spin out. All due to the massive power of the 3.0L – not. It had over half the tread still on it when I changed them out. I have got to get new tires for the wife’s car soon. The $1100, 45,000 mile Michelin SV4’s are not going to make 30,000 miles. Per the reviews Michelin has a longevity problem with their high end tires – I am done with them. I am looking at the Falken Ziex. It is a 65k Touring All-season.

    • I did buy tires for the Ranger not long ago, and the kid’s other car received new tires just before they traded it in.
      I put Hancook tires on the Ranger…they warned me that they were not the recommended tire, and the truck would drive differently…it does, but at least Goodyear didn’t get any of my money to further promote sword swallowing fags.

      • The Ranger has Cooper Radial GT’s on it now. I can put 400 pounds in the back of the truck, in front of the rear axle, and it handles like the 944 S I had. Just not as quick. There are about 30k miles on the tires and there is still 2/3rds of the tread left.

      • My old Goodyear tires have a lot of tread, but they were too old for the Discount Tire place to continue the warranty for flat tires..They did replace one that the sidewall tore…still, they were 7 years old.

  2. I was looking at a tire add a few years ago, thought to myself: “What a deal.”, then realized it was the starting price and only for 15″ rims. Not much has 15″ rims these days, and the 20″ rims are getting more popular. Of course, they start at over $800 a set, and the price only goes up.

  3. Surprise car expenses for the win ! How do vehicles know when the PERFECT time to shit the bed is ? Must be an On Star behind the scenes we are not aware of.

    Damn adulting is hard.

  4. You have my sympathies on the girl and tire situation. I think harbor freight has a problem with jack seals. I have a manual hydraulic log splitter from there, seal went bad. They don’t list any repair parts for that on their site, bought another from there. Stupid, I know. That one leaked straight out of the box. Bought a different brand, had it now for 4 years no trouble. Tractor Supply I thought was a pretty good place. Not now.

    • We are on the same page.
      That unit was not even opened until the day of the tire change. As you said, the seal went quickly.
      I bought that jack to jack up my truck so I could change the oil…good thing I wasn’t under it…i’d still be there…

Leave a comment