Friday April 19

I got up today to make the wife some tea, but I was too late, and she got it done before I did.

I did hang the cabinet door, and as long as no one goes for a ride on it, it should hold…for a while anyway…next step is to replace entire doors (both of them), sand, poly, and new hinges..

A front will blow through this weekend, dropping temps some. Sunday will have a high in 70s.

The wife’s tomato plant is doing very well, especially after I got her to trim it back. No red ones yet, but prospects are good.

The onions are also doing nicely, as long as she keeps watering them.

I received a notification from the pharmacy that they had ordered the Trelegy for me. I have no idea what it costs, so ’twill be a surprise when I go get it. I hope it works better than the other expensive assed inhaler I have to buy.

I also noticed that when insurance pays for a med completely, they don’t release it until the day it’s due, but it there is a copay on my part, they will let it go earlier…coincidence? I think not.

The wife is outside cutting the heads off the ding danged thistles.

I need to spray for scorpions as well. I found a live one by the closet a couple days ago. Yeah, it’s time.

And this is remembering Dicky Betts who passed away yesterday.

2 thoughts on “Friday April 19

  1. I worked on populating the second raised bed today. The last things going in were easy peas, snap beans, and okra except for 4 rows of corn. I also thinned the cherry tomatoes and got rid of the lower limbs and suckers. Then I laid out garden cloth and covered it with mulch in about half the garden box. I will finish it over the next few days. I have two rows of germinated sweet corn that will go in Monday and the last 2 rows of corn will go in in 3 weeks. The Vidalia Onion harvest is in full swing and can now be purchased.

    Go to the Trelegy web page and apply for the coupon.

    Dicky Betts, he was in my top 10 guitar player list. I saw the Allman Brothers in concert at GA Southern when it was still a college and at University of Florida. During the mid 70’s to mid 80’s. They played a lot of college campuses for one to one and a half hour concerts in between their big auditorium shows.

Leave a comment