Tuesday May 7

The wife’s phone rang today at 8:45. I am thinking who the hell calls at this hour?

‘Twas the doc’s office, wanting her to return for a follow up visit. She was gone just before noon. I did not go this time, but I did clean up the kitchen and stove after the typical mess created by deep frying chicken strips.

Looks like we’re going over to Lil SIL’s tomorrow for dinner, as Jack has some new equipment he wanted to show me…some kind of weight lifting equipment and a new utility trailer. Here’s hoping I won’t get in the middle of the impending visit from SIL and BIL next week…

Still cloudy today, with no chance of rain..wink…

I watched a pretty good movie last night called Side Effects …a triple surprise end.

Likely, their only uptempo song…go ahead…crank it up…you know you want to…

6 thoughts on “Tuesday May 7

  1.  Side Effects, she was one F’ed up woman. I am watching Joe Pickett on Hulu Paramount+. It is a series about a game warden in Wyoming.

      • Hulu Paramount+ is the only service I pay for. I am paying $12 a month for 8 more months. They will jack the fees up and I will drop them. I will pick up HBO and keep that a few months until we are caught up on everything. Rinse and repeat.

      • I got a 12 month half price deal through Xfinity by adding Paramount+. I have internet only with Xfinity where I am paying $75 a month for an 800 MB download/400 MB upload pipe. The price will jump to $130 this coming December. The bad thing is I am getting a pipe that is almost half of what I am paying for. The phone company has laid the fiber backbone to the box in front of the house. It will be 5 or 6 months before they have it live and ready for subscriber lines in my area.

Leave a comment