Sunday April 28

If Kelly Wong, and Mr Wight partnered up, they would be called Wight & Wong.

If only we could get Hamas to mortar our own UN building.

https://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2024/04/hamas_mortars_the_un_at_the_gaza_pier.html

Warm and sunny today.

I have not yet filled the bird feeders, for fear that Rocky will get into them. Perhaps I should go ahead and fill them, and set the trap under the feeders…dunno. It came onto the patio table the other night; twice. I had to chase it off both times.

With the kid gone, the wife has to feed her brood, including the outside cats. The skunk and coon both eat the cat food provided for the kitty cats. Stupid mofos just sit and watch while the wildlife eats up their food. Then they come up later crying because they’re hungry….

Hey! I thought I was clear in that no liberals allowed here! Period! Ever!

The wife’s tomatoes are beginning to split. She watered, and then it rained. It happens. The onions continue to do well.

SIL continues her badgering of her younger sisters, and has managed to finagle a visit sometime next month…of course, this is what I have overheard, as no one will speak of SIL out loud in my presence. SIL is working on the wife for a visit here. I have a plan to thwart that attempt. Last I heard, BIL was ill with something unknown. SIL, given that she cares only about herself, has pushed him into driving her down, since she cannot make the trip by herself.

Looks like Salisbury Steak tonight.

 

 

9 thoughts on “Sunday April 28

  1. There is something seriously wrong in California. I am down in St. Augustine where it is warm and sunny. There is a Crayfish Festival going on. I have never seen this many people down here before. There is a lot of good seafood being hawked from food trucks and restaurants.

      • Large (21-30 count) head off, and still in the shell was $5 a pound with a 5 pound minimum. That was more than my cooler could hold.

      • This was down on the dock as they were unloading their haul. A deck hand would hand down a 5 gallon bucket of large shrimp and another would pull the heads off until he had 25 pounds. It took him 3 or 4 minutes to de-head 25 pounds of shrimp. I will take a bigger ice chest next trip. It was as fresh as you could get. They also had various fish that got caught in the net.

    • Oh yes. Her tomato plant is 4 ft now, and she’s had to trim it back.
      The kid just returned from a trip to the RGV in way south Texas, saying that the temp down there was 99 degree.
      Lucky you…with the snow…

Leave a comment