Monday April 29

Another sleepless night for the wife. She finally asked for a gummy around 2 am. I went to bed at 4, and she was still not asleep. Something to do with SIL’s impending visit. What a bully.

The kid returned from the RGV from her comic con convention last night. The star of the show was Danny Trejo, and she said the line to get his John Hancock was a mile long. She did get a glimpse of him though, standing on tippy toes. Supposedly, a real nice fellow, despite the mean ass roles he plays. The kid said it was 99° down there. She couldn’t wait to get home.

I had intended to go to the grocery store today, but with the wife’s insomnia, no way I could get up and hit the road safely. I never go in the afternoon.

Almost like an alarm clock, Lil’ SIL called at noon. I don’t understand why the wife leaves her phone on all night, when she never answers it anyway. I just don’t understand.

Forecast high for today is 86°. My personal weather station says 87° so far, and we’ve a ways to go before the peak temp.

Trash day today.

Sure would be a good day to mow. If only I would get out there and do it.

9 thoughts on “Monday April 29

  1. The only jobs convicted felons can get is pro sports, acting, politics, and low end food service jobs. Danny Trejo has done well.

    My wife and I never turn our phones off. We do have them set up as quiet time from 9pm to 7am. The screen will light up but the vibrate and sound notifications are off during quiet time. The high in south GA is 83 but this was a travel day from the beach condo. The cops were out working the speed traps and I kept it at 5mph over the speed limit on the just under 3 hour trip.

Leave a comment